CCYF Logo

Coalition for Children, Youth, and Families


 
View Another Child

Challenges:
Learning Disability: None
Physical Disability: None
Emotional Disability: None
Behavioral Disability: None
Developmental Disability: None

Inquire about this child

NOTE: Requires a completed Homestudy.
Don't have one? Start here.

While initially shy, Taron is bright, polite, resilient, and personable. He smiles a lot and has strong interpersonal skills. Once he opens up to others he can be social and act silly. He has good daily living skills and is becoming more independent as he ages and matures. Taron considers himself a Christian and enjoys going to church services. Taron also likes to stay occupied with activities at his school, such as ROTC. He also has the interest to join the Young Marines. He tries his best in the school setting but needs some assistance staying organized.

During his free time, he enjoys biking, swimming, drawing, playing video games, and watching television and movies. His favorite foods include steak, shrimp, lobster, bacon, and broccoli. He also enjoys dining out at Buffalo Wild Wings. He does not like Brussel sprouts or chorizo. Two of his favorite movies are Powder and White House Down. He also enjoys watching the Hallmark channel and likes to watch The Fosters, which he may find relatable to his life situation.

Taron does have some siblings he would like to maintain contact with now and in his future. He also does have some medical issues that his no-matter-what family will need to be sensitive and knowledgeable about. Taron will thrive within a family that is trauma informed, understanding, loving, and consistent. More than anything, he needs a family to not give up on him.

It is important that Taron stays in the state of Wisconsin to maintain close connections with birth family and other supports.

Photo Credit: Fotografy by Ricki, 2017